Swan Lake - Beast Moans

Out November 21st, 2006 on Jagjaguwar.

01. Widow's Walk
02. Nubile Days
03. City Calls
04. A Venue Called Rubella
05. All Fires
06. The Partisan But He's Got To Know
07. The Freedom
08. Petersburg, Liberty Theater, 1914
09. The Pollenated Girls
10. Bluebird
11. Pleasure Vessels
12. Are You Swimming In Her Pools?
13. Shooting Rockets

Notes: Swan Lake is Dan Bejar, Spencer Krug, and Carey Mercer. Says Carey, "I proposed that we each bring in four songs and put them together to make a record. It worked!" Artwork by Shary Boyle.

Pitchfork (Dan Bejar interview)
Victoria Times Colonist
Pitchfork (article)